A Band On Hope – Matt Monro (for Linda)

Mrs H and I agreed on many things including who was the best male singer of all time. And that is Mr Matt Monro.

So even though he is not a band, this weeks A Band On Hope Playlist features an hour of Matt Monro which would have pleased Mrs H no end, featuring as it does the following classic songs.

Who Can I Turn To
I’m Glad There Is You
The Impossible Dream
I’ll Only Miss Her When I Think Of Her
When I fall in love
You And Me Against The World (2010 Digital Remaster)
By Her Side (2010 Digital Remaster)
Portrait Of My Love
Here’s to My Lady
Nobody Cares for Me
Softly As I Leave You
I’ve Grown Accustomed To Her Face
Without The One I Love
A Man and A Woman
This Is All I Ask
As Long As She Needs Me
Autumn leaves
Days of Wine and Roses
Till The End Of Time

7pm Friday – A Band On Hope – http://zeitgeistradio.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

