Golden Memories of Linda

My wife loved listening to me blethering away on the radio every Sunday night. She’d sit out the back singing along to songs she’s heard when she was a wee girl living at her granny’s. Now she’s gone I can’t bring myself to do it but I have put together a playlist of songs for her.

Golden Memories klaxon for 13th August  2017 on Zeitgeist Radio

Wednesday at 8pm and Sunday at 7pm, GMT

Kiddio – Brook Benton
Who Can I Turn To (When Nobody Needs Me) – Robert Goulet
Remember When – The Platters
World of Love (Remastered) – Vince Hill
Make You Feel My Love with Willie Nelson – Engelbert Humperdinck
May The Good Lord Bless & Keep You – The Deep River Boys
No One Could Love You More Than I Do – Teddy Johnson & Pearl Carr
Lonely – Danny Williams
The Very Thought of You – Perry Como
We’ve Got Tonight – Shirley Bassey
I’d Climb the Highest Mountain – Mike Douglas
What Now My Love – Frank Sinatra
Have You Ever Loved Somebody – The Everly Brothers
The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face – Celine Dion
Try To Remember – Val Doonican
Lonely Girl – Julie London
Once In Every Long And Lonely While – Matt Monro
Just a Memory – Vaughn Monroe
And The Angels Sing – Anne Shelton

Golden Memories klaxon for 23rd April 2017 on Zeitgeist Radio

Leave a Reply

