The Casebook of Victor Frankenstein by Peter Ackroyd

The Casebook of Victor FrankensteinThe Casebook of Victor Frankenstein by Peter Ackroyd

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This was certainly an interesting take on the Frankenstein legend. It largely held the attention, although there was some unnecessary padding. The Shelley / Byron bits were especially drawn out. I’ve read some of his fiction before, but this was my first foray into his fiction. The result was a book that will keep me interested in his writing, without moving near the top of my list.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

